top of page

AALA Congratulates National Vice President Matt Floro

On behalf our entire Membership, AALA congratulates Matt Floro, National Vice President of AALA who is the recipient of the 2022 Mahla Pearlman Australian Young Environmental Lawyer of the Year Award.

The recipient of the Award is a young lawyer who has made a significant contribution to environmental law and to the legal and wider community. The Award is conducted annually by the Australian Environment and Planning Law Group of the Law Council's Legal Practice Section.

With humble origins in Western Sydney, Matt continues to navigate his journey as a champion of diversity. Matt's diligence, attention to detail and continued passion for advocating for the environment, vulnerable communities and future generations has been recognised by this prestigious award.

His colleagues on AALA are immensely proud of him.

We refer our Members to the following Media Statement published by Law Council Australia.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page